Key

It happened again.

The third time.

I bloody locked myself outside my room while I was taking shower. Brilliant. Clothes were inside my room, roommate was having class, just me and my towel this time. Soaking wet, I was in a daze. Heck, what am I suppose to do?

Walking around with my towel along the corridor was embarrassing enough, what more knocking on the door frantically calling for help. Thank God, I didn’t have to use the lift. Thank God, I have Fizzie and JiaHui, my savior though they were in hysterics when they saw me.

For the first encounter, I was lucky as my roommate returned home in 10-minute time and I was dressed. Next, again JiaHui was there to rescue me and at least I had something to put on. She helped to call Mr. Lee, our warden, to unlock my door. That was the first time I asked for his help. He was there pretty fast I could say.

Fine, after calling him this time, he said he needed 15 minutes to get there. We waited and waited. No sign. I guess he’s just fed up dealing with stupid tenants like me, imagine how many students staying under the same roof and he has go around unlocking their doors. Alright, tardiness accepted. Waited and still no sign.

More than 15 minutes later…

JiaHui : Do you think he knows you are without your clothes this time?

Me : I’m cold wei, when is he coming?

JiaHui : Patience Michelle….

……………………………………………………………………………………………

Me : Text him and tell him I’m without my clothes this time please…

Less than 1 minute later…

He showed up.

God, when I’m going to learn my lesson? Third time for heaven’s sake.

Perhaps, I need carry the key on a chain and wear it around my neck like what Jiahui had suggested.

