This is the time

This is the time, I’m bloody prone to pessimism,

This is the time, confusion and hopelessness reigns,

This is the time, fear and anxiety conquer,

This is the time, I break down in tears for no reason,

This is the time, I enjoy staring at the idiot box numbly,

This is the time, I bloody try to sleep more than 12 hours a day,

This is the time, my bloody dark circles and eye bags emerge,

This is the time, my complexion turns pale and ugly, (Oh it is always the same crap!)

This is the time, I forget when the last time I brush my teeth was,

This is the time, I hate showering,

This is the time, I bloody enjoy gorging myself on whatever which is edible,

This is the time, my stomach is bloated from stodgy food.

This is the time, I become constipated,

This is the time to say good bye.

