Twister

Dear Baby,

I’m missing you very much as always!

It’s the time of the year again. We’ll be celebrating Christmas in 2 days time. Although you’re physically not here with me in Ireland this year, you are deeply missed. Your sense of humour and the way you blend with the kids, they just loved you to bits. Benjamin misses you; he still remembers your sonic art.

For this year’s gift, I have two grannies to join us for Christmas instead of my two fine sisters. I’m lucky or what? Thank you, love.

Benjamin turned seven 5 days ago and Amalie’s four. Time flies je baby. We were playing twister earlier. Remember the gift we bought Benjamin last year? It was so much fun. We laughed till our tummy hurt so bad. If only you were here. Uncle Willy’s preparing turkey again this year, lots of them. I miss eating them with you.

The presents are all piling up at the corner, and of course the kids are counting the days. Looking at them somehow comforts me, in many ways. Their smile and innocence weaken my heart. All I need is a big warm hug and a fat smooch from them. That’s all I need baby.

I just put Benjamin to bed while reading Peter Pan to him, I held him so tightly and thought of you. I miss your hugs and kisses. I’m sure you too.

2009 has been a great year. The whole package and strings of bittersweet sensation will never be forgotten.

It has been an uphill battle with stir of emotions. Losing you is my greatest despair and seeing you suffering falters me.

I know when I look back one day, all these would lead me to somewhere you could be proud of me.

I miss you and love you very much baby!

Love,
Your Sayang

