Let’s Hug the World

6 months ago, before my flight to India was confirmed, I had so much in my head – choosing the right destination to explore, the organization to work with, the field of voluntary, how can I serve and etc, it was really a lot of work. At the end, I convinced myself not to worry as I believe that things would work out eventually as long as I have the right attitude and passionate about it. I bore in mind that it is me who’d not only make this meaningful and memorable to me but also hoping to the people around me. It’s all about spreading the positive energy, fun, laughter and love!

So I decided to Hug the World!

No words, just actions! With the right intention, spirit and most importantly love, nothing can be more rewarding than wanting to hug and be hugged!

Here is an initial email we sent to a fellow Hugger when we were Ganeshpuri.

Dear Vinit and Itida,

Hello my name is Michelle, a Malaysian student currently studying in Germany.

In this summer break, I’m volunteering and travelling around India. One of my mission is to embark on a Hugathon.
I found your contact on a freehugscampaign forum. I’d like to run a campaign with 2 of my friends. We are all volunteers from different parts of the world – Australia and England.

Are you all interested for another campaign?

Cheers and hit us back!

Thank you,
Michelle

And Wala!

Hey Michelle!

All on for it. I would love to do it with you guys. It would be great to have you guys here and spread happiness and love.

We can do the campaign in the city of Mumbai when you guys come down as this is the town where it has been a success.

Let me know your plan.

Hugs
Vinit mehta

PS : here are a few of my favourite snap shots. sadly, Andy couldn’t join us as he was ill.

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Without Vinit, it wouldn’t be the same. Thank you and I miss you!

